1. Welcome to Tacklebox.com.au

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view the discussions and access some of our other features. Registration is simple, fast and absolutely free.

is a 45 ltr fridge enough?

Discussion in 'Camping, Carravanning & 4x4' started by yellafella, Mar 16, 2010.

1. yellafella

yellafella the hammock camper!

Nov 30, 2009
    gday all aldi's having a sale this week and they have a 45 ltr fridge 12vdc 240vac and gass for $300 with a years warrantee do you think its worth it? im a 1st year apprentice so 300's about my max i can spend and i refuse to have an electric only one love the gas option

cheers
    sid

2. shep

shep New Member

Jan 25, 2010
    the gas fridges use a lot of power when they are on 12v and they are not
    that efficient on the gas. try and save up a bit more and get a newish engel
    they are brilliant, my first one lasted 18 years.

3. shep

shep New Member

Jan 25, 2010
    my 40ltr engel stays below -5 for 2.5 days on a 58amp hour battery.

4. chicka

chicka New Member

Aug 3, 2006
    Hi Yella
    Had a bit of a browse on the web and came up with this report on the"Lumina" fridge you mentioned.
    Hope this helps mate.
    www.mycampgear.com/category/tags/fridge
    Click on read more at end .

5. strictlybmx

strictlybmx New Member

Dec 7, 2009
    hmmm doesnt sound too bad might have a look at one my self, cheers.

6. yellafella

Nov 30, 2009
    butters has a big blue one that is gas 12 and 240 and its ausem not sure what brand it is itd be about 25 yro and ran for a week on the gas quiet easly saving my money aint an option lol need one now wheather its this one or a second hand one

7. keegan

keegan New Member

Feb 5, 2010
    hey mate what job you do? seriously mate i reckon get an engell 39 litre

8. yellafella

Nov 30, 2009