1. Welcome to Tacklebox.com.au

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view the discussions and access some of our other features. Registration is simple, fast and absolutely free.

Hi

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by tbriggs, Feb 2, 2010.

1. tbriggs

tbriggs New Member

Feb 2, 2010
    Hi All,

I'm new to the hobby/obsession, have done some carp fishing in canberra and estuary fishing in WA and the mid north coast, but I've decided I want to do more lure fishing so have started to try my hand at it. Hoping to find some other places/methods though as I can see myself getting sick of catching redfin! :lol:

I did some deeper sea fishing over in WA as a kid but that was a long time ago.

Tristan

2. Timbo

Timbo Member

Nov 4, 2008
    Hi tbriggs
    Welcome aboard, What area are you from, because there are sure to be some members that come from where you are which can give you some good advice. Have a search through previous posts and you will also find some intersting stuff.;)

3. tbriggs

tbriggs New Member

Feb 2, 2010
    I'm in canberra. I was having trouble udpating it in my profile but it's all good now :)

4. mooredup

mooredup New Member

Jan 4, 2010
    welcome Tbriggs.....

plenty of information about teh nations capital here.... and heaps of top blokes that are willing to lend a hand... good luck with the search.... hope you catch the big one soon.. it'll ave you hooked for a LONG LONG TIME

5. chicka

chicka New Member

Aug 3, 2006
    Welcome tbriggs!
    What part of the mid Nth. Coast were you at.Just been up at the Camden Haven for 6
    months and had great fishing!So many avenues to choose from.
    Cheers

6. riverrat

riverrat New Member

Feb 5, 2009
    welcome aboard mate

7. tbriggs

tbriggs New Member

Feb 2, 2010
    My mum and grandparents live in forster, so I get to throw a line in whenever I'm up there :)

8. yellafella

yellafella the hammock camper!

Nov 30, 2009