1. Welcome to Tacklebox.com.au

You are currently viewing the forum as a guest which gives you limited access to view the discussions and access some of our other features. Registration is simple, fast and absolutely free.

Not your average moggy!

Discussion in 'Chewing the fat' started by Rod Bender, May 27, 2020.

1. Rod Bender

Rod Bender Well-Known Member

Aug 20, 2016
    blair, creekboy, Old fisho and 2 others like this.
  2. diesel

diesel Well-Known Member

Sep 23, 2016
    I've been waging war against feral cats for many years Jim and I have caught some that make domestic moggys look like kittens.

I have a competition going with a neighbour to see who can catch the most over a 12 month period and 2 years ago I trapped 35 of the disease ridden barstard animals. If I catch one with a collar, I spray fluro orange paint on it's back and let it go back to it's owner with a note tied to the collar which reads: 'next time I find it on my place you will only get the collar back'. They still let them roam overnight.

Jeff

dmck, blair, creekboy and 3 others like this.
  3. diesel

diesel Well-Known Member

Sep 23, 2016
    A dog will bear it's teeth at you from a distance to let you know it's not to be messed with, but a cat waits until you are in close and then lashes out when you don't expect it - evil creatures.

Just look at this one that I caught, looks nice and friendly and as soon as I picked up the trap it went nuts - evil creatures I tell you.

085) Cat in cage.jpg
    I've learned from experience that when a cat starts to flatten down it's ears, it is about to let loose with full on fury.

Evil creatures that need to be controlled with extreme prejudice.

Jeff

4. Old fisho

Old fisho Well-Known Member

Sep 14, 2016